Rendered Obsolete

Breakfast with Ms. Silicon Valley, the cool girl in tech who’s buddies with the VP ranks at all the important firms I don’t follow where dogs can come to work and Burning Man is an extension of the office.

“I’m 37. I’m going to do it this year.”

“Yeah, everyone’s doing it. I know Helene is doing it.”

“What about you?”

“I’ve taken a look, but I guess I don’t really believe in the technology.”

We were discussing oocyte cryopreservation, i.e., freezing eggs.

“I didn’t think of that. Ha. I guess the generation before us got IVF. And I’m sure they’ll come up with something better for the next generation. We’re stuck with this inbetween technology.”

“Hahahaha! Like a LaserDisc! Remember those?”

“Or Blu-Ray! MiniDiscs!!”

 

 

One thought on “Rendered Obsolete

Leave a Reply

